DECREE ON VISA REGIME

Article 1

Nationals of the Republic of Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentine Republic, Aruba, Australia, Republic of Austria, Republic of Azerbaijan, Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Barbados, Kingdom of Belgium, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Federative Republic of Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Republic of Bulgaria, Canada, Republic of Chile, Republic of Colombia, Republic of Costa Rica, Republic of Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Kingdom of Denmark, Commonwealth of Dominica, Republic of Estonia, Republic of Finland, French Republic, Federal Republic of Germany, Grenada, Georgia, Republic of Guatemala, Hellenic Republic, Holy See, Republic of Honduras, Republic of Hungary, Republic of Iceland, Republic of Italy, State of Israel, Ireland, Japan, Kiribati, Republic of Korea, Republic of Kosovo, State of Kuwait, Republic of Latvia, Principality of Liechtenstein, Republic of Lithuania, Grand Duchy of Luxemburg, Republic of Macedonia, Malaysia, Republic of Malta, Republic of Marshall Islands, Republic of Mauritius, United Mexican States, Micronesia, Republic of Moldova, Principality of Monaco, Republic of Nicaragua, Kingdom of the Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Kingdom of Norway, Republic of Panama, Republic of Paraguay, Republic of Palau, Republic of Poland, Portuguese Republic, State of Qatar, Romania, Republic of El Salvador, State of Samoa, Republic of San Marino, Republic of Seychelles, Republic of Singapore, Slovak Republic, Republic of Slovenia, Republic of Serbia, Solomon Islands, Saint Lucia, Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Kingdom of Spain, Kingdom of Sweden, Swiss Confederation, Taiwan, Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste, Kingdom of Tonga, Republic of Turkey, Tuvalu, Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Ukraine, Eastern Republic of Uruguay, United States of America, Republic of Vanuatu, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela as well as holders of valid travel documents issued by the Hong Kong and Macao Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China, may enter, pass through the territory of and stay in Montenegro up to 90 days with a valid travel document without a visa.

Article 2

Nationals of the Member States of the European Union, Republic of Albania, Principality of Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Holy See, Republic of Kosovo, Kingdom of Liechtenstein, Republic of Macedonia, Principality of Monaco, Kingdom of Norway, Republic of San Marino, Republic of Serbia and Swiss Confederation, may enter, pass through the territory of and stay in Montenegro up to 30 days, with a valid identity card or a document establishing their identity and nationality.

Article 3

Nationals of the Republic of Cuba, Republic of Ecuador, Republic of Peru and the Russian Federation, may enter, pass through the territory of and stay in Montenegro up to 30 days, with a valid travel document without a visa.

Article 3a

Nationals of Belarus may enter, pass through the territory and stay in Montenegro up to 30 days, with a valid travel document without a visa, with a confirmed travel arrangement or with an invitation letter in accordance with the regulations for issuing visas for short stay (visa C).

Article 3b

Nationals of the People's Republic of China, with an ordinary passport or passport for public affairs, issued in accordance with regulations of that country, may enter, pass through the territory of and stay in Montenegro up to 30 days, with a valid travel document without a visa, if they have an invitation letter in accordance with the regulations for issuing visas for short stay (visa C), or as a tourist group that enters together, stays and leaves Montenegro, and has a confirmation on a paid tourist arrangement and a proof of return to the country of origin or transit.

Article 4

Nationals of the states not referred to in Articles 1, 2 and 3 of this Decree, or with whom no international agreement on entrance, stay or passing through the territory of Montenegro has been concluded, may enter and stay, or pass through the territory of Montenegro, on the basis of valid travel document containing a visa.

Article 5

Holders of travel documents containing a valid Schengen visa, a valid visa of the United States of America, United Kingdom and Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland, or a permission to stay in these countries, may enter and stay, or pass through the territory of Montenegro up to 30 days, and not longer than the expiry of visa, if the period of validity of the visa is less than 30 days.

Article 6

Holders of other national travel documents containing a permission to stay in the United Arab Emirates may enter and stay, or pass through the territory of Montenegro up to 10 days without a visa, with confirmed travel arrangements.

Article 7

Holders of travel documents issued by the United Nations Organization or its Specialized Agencies (Laissez-Passer) may enter, pass through the territory of and stay in Montenegro up to 90 days without a visa.

Article 8

Holders of travel documents issued by the European Union Member States or the United States of America, Kingdom of Norway, Republic of Ireland, Swiss Confederation, Canada, Commonwealth of Australia, New Zealand and Japan based on the Convention Relating to the Status of Refugees (1951) or Convention Relating to the Status of Stateless Persons (1954), as well as Travel Documents for Foreigners may enter, pass through the territory of and stay in Montenegro up to 30 days without a visa.

Article 9

Nationals of states with which bilateral agreements on abolishing visas for holders of diplomatic and official passports, on conditions of traveling, have been concluded, may enter, stay and pass through the territory of Montenegro in accordance with these agreements.

Article 10

Holders of a valid ordinary passport, diplomatic or official passport, accredited to the Diplomatic Protocol of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Montenegro or to whom a special identification card wave been issued, may enter, pass through the territory of and stay in Montenegro without a visa.